The Society for Experimental Mechanics – The C. E. Taylor Award

Deadline: April 15

Level: Senior

Background: International

Cycle: Bi-annual


The C.E. Taylor Award shall be bestowed upon an SEM member who demonstrates both technical excellence in optical stress analysis and good citizenship within SEM.

Eligibility Criteria:

SEM members are eligible. No individual shall receive the award more than once; the award shall be given biannually, provided that a suitable candidate is identified; Technical excellence in optical stress analysis is intended to be all encompassing, where optical analysis is to be taken in its broadest sense.

For More Information: