Benjamin Franklin Medal

Deadline: Ongoing

Level: Mid-career, Senior

Background: International

Cycle: Annual


From its inception, The Franklin Institute has used awards and prizes to recognize and promote excellence in science, technology, and industry. The endowed Benjamin Franklin Medals are given annually in the following seven disciplines of science: Chemistry, Computer and Cognitive Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Electrical Engineering, Life Science, Civil and Mechanical Engineering, Physics.

Eligibility Criteria:

This is an international competition for individuals whose work has a significant impact on the aforementioned fields of science and is not restricted by theme or topic.

For More Information: